for the iPad


HELPFILE v.2.4.0 - MAIN TOOLBAR OPERATIONS

Introduction & FAQ

Draw mode

Type mode

Write mode

Select mode

Get content from websites

Export - print, email or Facebook

Backgrounds

Maps

Import documents

Insert images from photo album

Icons

Settings

Files, folders and Dropbox

New - clear the screen

FAQ

All


EXPORT - PRINT, EMAIL OR FACEBOOK v.2.4.5


  1. Basics
  2. Exporting a selected area

Basics

The EXPORT feature lets you print your screen image, send it by email or upload it directly to Facebook.

The entire screen is exported, or if you wish to export just a selected area, use the similar EXPORT feature in SELECT MODE.

Tap the EXPORT button (1) on the MAIN TOOLBAR assuming you have a screen image to export (2).

If the screen is blank (no image to export), an alert appears.

Otherwise a popover appears showing the options to print (3), email (4), save to Photo Album (5), upload the screen image to Facebook (6) or export to another app (7).

Note that if you wish to upload to Facebook, you have to connect first. Tap the FACEBOOK connect button (8) to logon to Facebook, or to disconnect when finished.

If you select the print option, a popover appears (1) for you to select a printer and other printer options. Note that only Airprint enabled printers are supported.

If you select the EMAIL option, you will be prompted (1) whether to send the screen image as a jpg or png file.

Select png if you wish to preserve transparency for use in other graphics packages.

The built-in iPad MAIL app is used to send the image as an email. Make sure that your iPad is first configured correctly to send emails.

If you choose to upload to Facebook, you have to connect first with you account and you will be prompted to login (1).

If you are connecting for the first time to Facebook with this app, you will be prompted to grant permissions for the app to post on your Facebook wall and photo library.

Facebook will confirm if you have successfully connected (1) and the option to upload to Facebook becomes available (2). Your Facebook user name is displayed.

Tap (2) if you wish to continue with the upload to Facebook.

Tap (3) if you wish to logout from your Facebook account.

A popover (1) appears where you can type in a title to your image.

Tap (2) when ready to upload and Facebook will confirm a successful upload (3)

Check your Facebook account for further confirmation and if you wish to move or share the image elsewhere.


Exporting a selected area

Note that in select mode (1), there is a similar EXPORT button (3) on the SELECT MODE TOOLBAR.

Use the EXPORT button on the SELECT MODE TOOLBAR instead of the EXPORT button on the main toolbar (4) to print or export just the selected area (2) instead of the whole screen. A visual check is available from the thumbnail in (5).

This option effectively lets you print, email (or upload to Facebook) a cropped image of your screen.